Keep the ticket off your driving record (will keep auto insurance costs down and prevent Texas DPS surcharges)
2. Reduce the amount of money owed on the ticket
3. In most cases, go to court for you
4. Lift traffic ticket warrants so you are not arrested
5. Help you locate and dispose of old and missing tickets (call 800.686.0570 to locate old tickets)
The types of tickets that can be handled by a Dallas, Texas traffic ticket lawyer and attorney are:
School Zone Speeding
Construction Zone Speeding
No Valid Inspection or Expired Inspection Sticker (MVI)
No Valid Registration or Expired Registration Sticker (MVR)
No Valid Drivers License
Suspended Drivers License
No Drivers License (No DL)
No Auto Liability Insurance (FMFR)
No Selt Belt
No Child Safety Seat
Running Stop Light (DTCD)
Running Stop Sign (DTCD)
Failure to signal
Failure to Appear (FTA)
Violate Promise to Appear (VPTA)
Traffic Ticket convictions can cause points to be added to your driving record, which will require payment of surcharges.
Texas DPS points remain on the driving record for three years from the date of conviction. For each moving violation conviction, the Texas DPS will assign points as follows:
1.Two points for a moving violation conviction in Texas or another state;
2.Three points for a moving violation conviction in Texas from a car accident;
3.Two points for violation of child safety seat laws.
Texas DPS will assess a surcharge when the driver obtains a total of 6 points or more on their driving record during a 3 year period. Texas DPS reviews the driving record each year and if the driving record reflects six or more points during the prior 3 year period, a surcharge will be assessed.
Drivers may be required to pay for one or more years if six or more points continue to stay on the driver record. The driver is required to pay a $100 surcharge for the first 6 points and $25 for each additional point. Surcharges may vary with each annual assessment if convictions are added or removed from the driving record.
Drivers will be notified by mail to the address on record [make sure your address is updated on your drivers license] with the Texas DPS of a surcharge is assessed. To make payments on surcharges, you can contact (800-688-6882). Drivers licenses will be suspended for failure to pay the surcharges and you may also have to pay other costs such as service and collection fees.
If you have questions about points or surcharges, call the Texas DPS Customer Service at (512) 424-2600.
Dallas traffic ticket attorneys and lawyers handle and defend tickets and warrants in: Collin, Dallas, Denton, Rockwall, Tarrant counties including: Dallas, Fort Worth (Ft. Worth); DFW, Metroplex; Addison, Balch Springs, Garland, Richardson, Carrollton, Denton, Farmers Branch, Irving, DeSoto, Lancaster, Mesquite, Cedar Hill, Cockrell Hill, Ovilla, Hutchins, Wilmer, Seagoville, Duncanville, Rowlett, Rockwall, Royce City, Sachse, The Colony, Grand Prairie, Plano, Allen, Wylie, Murphy, Lewisville, Denton, Coppell, Highland Park, University Park, McKinney, Frisco, Grapevine, Arlington, Bedford, Colleyville, Euless, HEB, Flower Mound, North Richland Hills, NRH, Haltom City, White Settlement, Hurst, Keller, Westlake, Trophy Club, Southlake, and Oak Cliff.